I Am Merlin

In the Darkness of Night, I shall be recalled.

I shall be called upon to render a service by which no one else could execute so well.

To impart upon him the very sins to which in his mind he’s entirely innocent of.

I shall be unleashed … yet again.

And there on that Day of Reckoning I shall be absolved of my own.

And the very skills which had been the cause of misery of so many people shall be exacted upon him … and I shall be the cause of it.

The Karma to Human Folly.

Oh how I shall relish the air by which most humans ignore upon: the anonymity of it all, the simplicity, the freedom!

Merlin, the very name that resounds in the realm of Magic with the echo of betrayal, was a fool to think that he could turn the tides of human greed and outright folly.

He thought he could change Arthur.

What a fool.

And so very nearly was I … thinking that Love could wash away the nature of my soul.

And so this person’s soul shall belong to me.

After all, evil is but a point of view. God kills indiscriminately and so shall we. For no creatures under God are as we are, none so like him as ourselves.

For I have been to what mortals call hell, and I can guarantee you, there is no hell, or indeed, if there is, it does not desire my presence.

What the wind shall bring upon my ears are the voices of discontent; such shall be the key that shall unlock my chains.

And my presence shall be announced to all the four corners of the world, from here to Thy Kingdom Come, that I, the Dark Shadow of Persuasion, the Morning Star of Broken Hopes, the Tears in Your Eyes, shall be called upon to render a service that shall eliminate all memory of this man.

My fingers shall be the nails in his coffin, my lips the cushion that shall cover his nostrils till he breathes no more.

And your perceived demons and angels shall cower in fear and tremble upon my Shadow … as I perform the rituals that shall break his soul.

Yes.

I am the Ultimate Dispenser of a Suitable Truth.

You shall see what I desire for you to see.

And this man, this sorry excuse for a human being, shall recall every betrayal he’s ever made as I make him see the folly of his greed, his connivance in the displacement of his most loyal subjects.

I shall make him see.

Oh how I shall: the dreams he’s ruined, the promises he’s broken, the lives he’s turned, the people he’s sold false hopes to. I shall relish every pain that shall be called forth upon him and those who have joined him.

For he has done unto me the gravest of discomfort.

He made me feel …

About Asmartrock

N. Mark Castro is the chief political communications strategist for PT AsiaLeads, a political and communications policy-making body based in Jakarta, Indonesia. He is also the Executive Director at the Southeast Asia Consulting Group, an investment advisory company assisting clients roll out their presence for the ASEAN Economic Integration in partnership with government. The views posted here are his own and do not in any way reflect the views of the companies he represents.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ItandEat

Faces and Places

Unspun

Unspinning spin and other distractions

spiceislandsblog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Salt and Light

Talk minor, act major.

PikselPal

any screen one goals, Yours

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

We'll Always have Casablanca

Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow...but soon! And for the rest of your life.

blueVisions Indonesia

Certainty, Innovation, Excellence.

blueVisions Australia

Certainty, Innovation, Excellence.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

Teppy and Her Other Sides

Eat well, live well, and be merry!

loveheartseverywhere

my collection of love & hearts for you and from you, around the world

theconservativehillbilly

Confronting stupid people with the cold hard conservative fist of truth

The Sentient Mouse

From my soul to yours...

wanhandredwan

...of wander & wonders

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

